Permit to Carry Class in Minnesota
Permit to Carry Classes Firearm Instruction and Basic Pistol Course for Minnesota and Wisconsin Residents.
Check us out on our Facebook page.
Minnesota Permit to Carry Course
This course has been designed to assist the law abiding citizen meet the requirements needed to secure a permit to carry a concealed firearm under the Minnesota Personal Protection Act. Develop the basic knowledge, skills, and attitude essential to the safe and efficient use of a firearm for protection of self and family, as well as gain information on the right to self defense. Mental preparation and physical training for a potentially life-threatening confrontation, as well as psychological and financial aftermath of a confrontation will be discussed in great detail. Class is approximately 6 hours long and will include a break for lunch. Upon successful completion of the course and proficiency test, you will be given a certificate. You will need to submit a copy of this certificate, permit application, and your I.D. along with the required $100.00 fee to the county office in charge of processing permits where you live. Once submitted the average time to receive your permit is 30 days.
Bring: Unloaded and cased handgun, 60 rounds of ammo, hearing and eye protection, and a lunch.
NOTE: This is NOT an entry level class. Basic handgun experience is required!
Basic Pistol Course
This entry-level course has been designed to help you develop the knowledge, skills and attitude necessary to confidently own and use a pistol safely. Learn about semi-automatic and revolver pistol parts and operation, safety, and pistol shooting fundamentals. Spend time on the range practicing new knowledge with the guidance of an instructor. Class is approximately 4 to 6 hours long and will include a break for lunch.
Bring: Unloaded and cased handgun with instruction manual, 75 rounds of ammo, hearing and eye protection, and a lunch.
ADVANCED PISTOL COURSE
This course is designed to take your shooting skills to the next level. this course will focus on the "Hard Skills" that one would need to successfully employ their firearm in a defensive situation. Level 1 is 9 hours and Level 2 is 5 hours. Can be taken together or separately. Must be a current Permit To Carry holder. Space in this class is limited. Class will be taught at the Hinckley Conservation Club.
Cost: 100.00 per level
Bring: Unloaded Firearm, 300 rounds of Ammunition, strong side hip Holster , extra magazines or speed loaders, magazine pouch, Cover garment, knee pads, hearing and eye protection, and a lunch.
We have firearms, hearing and eye protection to rent upon request. Please inquire for more details.